Tuesday, 16. June 2009

A Blast From the Past

Have you ever had the feeling that you can't remember what you did on New Year's Day, but you blamed it on the fact that you were still hungover from New Year's Eve until you stumbled across some solid evidence that proved you wrong? No? Are you sure?
Well, WE can say that now. When Lyn was trying to make space on her digi-cam's memory stick last night she actually found a video of what *I* did on New Year's Day. I don't know what's more disturbing:

The fact that
1. ...I can't remember the video being taken
2. ...I can't remember that we had Karaoke Night at the Pub on New Year's Day
3. ...my Strongbow Shirt in the video seems to be indicating that I was working that day/night and I have no recollection of *that* whatsoever
4. ...I sank so low as to karaoke Backstreet Boys and actually seem chuffed about it
5. ...there wasn't a single decent soul left in the pub who would keep Andrea and me from embarassing outselves that way. It's a cruel world.

I'm speechless. There is no way I will ever be able to justify this to my grandchildren.

sororitysister (guest) - 29. Jul, 12:38

wow. you can actually use "karaoke" as a verb? or is that just you being youngfreshmodernhipyounameit? what's with other activities like for example volleyball. can I volleyball, or even beach volleyball? (not that I ever would, you know me).
Me, I love those nice little remebrances and surprises my digicam gives me once in a while. makes life interesting. And come on, any grandchildren of yours would understand you behaving like that or you'd have had them disowned years ago. h

Spud (guest) - 10. Aug, 21:45

Yes, "to karaoke" is one of those terrible neologisms. Unfortunately you still can't volleyball...you have to play volleyball. But I reckon a discussion including that verb would be funny. "What were you doing yesterday?" - "Oh, I was just volleyballing."
Sounds kinda...naughty.

I just can''t get rid of the feeling that, no matter what I do, my chrandchildren will be very counterreactionary to my behaviour. But I believe they will inherit this disposition from my children ;-)

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Speechless
We just had our old flat painted by a hot, shirtless...
riceandspuds - 30. Aug, 21:59
In Memoriam
At the age of 26, Lyn decided that she is a grown woman...
riceandspuds - 14. Aug, 18:39
My True Colours
The date is finally set - Lyn and I are gonna move...
riceandspuds - 10. Aug, 22:17
Yes, "to karaoke" is...
Yes, "to karaoke" is one of those terrible neologisms....
Spud (guest) - 10. Aug, 21:45
wow. you can actually...
wow. you can actually use "karaoke" as a verb? or is...
sororitysister (guest) - 29. Jul, 12:38

Search

 

Status

Online for 5888 days
Last update: 30. Aug, 22:00

Credits


Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog